Skip to Main Content

Human Services: Books & eBooks

Resources for Human Services coursework. Includes information about academic research, sociology & psychology databases, and APA citation style.

Suggested Books & eBooks

Mastering Social Work Values and Ethics by Farrukh Akhtar; Hilary Tompsett (Foreword by)
Call Number: HV10.5 .A44 2013
ISBN: 9781849052740
Publication Date: 2012-12-15
Handbook for Public Health Social Work by Robert Keefe (Editor); Elaine T. Jurkowski (Editor); American Public Health Association, Public Health Social Work Section Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: HV687.5.U5 H36 2013eb
ISBN: 9780826107435
Publication Date: 2012-11-01
Social Work Values and Ethics by Frederic G. Reamer
ISBN: 9780231535342
Publication Date: 2013-07-02
Counseling Ethics : Philosophical and Professional Foundations by Christin M. Jungers; Jocelyn Gregoire
Call Number: BF636.67 .J86 2013eb
ISBN: 9780826108524
Publication Date: 2012-10-01
101 Careers in Social Work by Jessica A. Ritter; Halaevalu F. Ofahengaue Vakalahi
ISBN: 9780826129055
Publication Date: 2014-11-01
Critical Thinking Skills for Your Social Work Degree by Jane Bottomley; Patricia Cartney; Steven Pryjmachuk
ISBN: 9781912508655
Publication Date: 2019-04-17

Search for Books In the library.

Search for books in the library using the ECTC Book Catalog.

Find Books In The EBSCO eBook Collections

EBSCOhost eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
- What's included? Our largest collection of eBooks. Provides full-text access to over 300,000 titles on all academic subjects.

More information about EBSCO eBooks
Information about citing eBooks, downloading to a mobile device, .pdf vs. EPUB format, printing, saving, and more.
Reading an eBook on EBSCO Interfaces
This page demonstrates how to read eBooks on EBSCO interfaces, including how to view detailed record information about eBook titles.