LibGuides: Radiography: Databases/Articles

Databases for Radiography

CINAHL with Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
;
- What's included? Full-text articles from of nursing & allied health journals and trade periodicals. Includes: standards of practice, audiovisuals and book chapters, legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, research instruments, and clinical trials.
Nursing and Allied Health Collection (Gale) This link opens in a new window
- What's included? Academic journal articles and other resources covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content that supports specialized care, treatment, and patient management. Great resource for nursing and allied health students and professionals.

How do I access the databases from off campus?

When you click a link to ECTC Library e-resources, you will most likely be taken to an authentication page. If so, you will need to enter your full kctcs.edu email address & password. You can see what the this authentication page looks like below:

Logging in requires your full KCTCS email and the password you use to log in to MyPath, Blackboard, and your ECTC student email account.

If you are unable to log in, you should reset your password using the User Account Center found under Current Students - Student Resources.
If you receive an error message stating "Single Sign-on Error" or a similar error message, delete your browser cookies & cache or open your session in an incognito or private browsing mode.

Please do not hesitate to ask the library staff for assistance or advice if you are having access issues.

Email librarian Katie Meyer cmeyer0015@kctcs.edu, use our chat service, or text (502) 791 - 7995.

ECTC Library: How to search for articles in EBSCOhost

Basic Search in EBSCOhost
Step-by-step guidance on how to search for articles in EBSCOhost databases.