Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Music Research Guide
Use this guide to find resources about musicians, music history, and more. Students in MUS 222: History & Sociology of Rock & Roll with Dr. Rhinehart, use this tab or the MUS 222 tab to find sources for your paper assignment.
Refer to the eBook Collections tab to search our eBook collections and to watch tutorials on how to find and use eBooks.
Use the Credo Reference database to find biographical information about your musician/artist/band.
Search Credo Reference for biographical information about your favorite artist or band.
Fine Arts and Music Collection (Gale)
Fine Arts and Music Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that support research in areas including drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. The database emphasizes full-text content for publications included in the Wilson Art Index and RILM bibliography.
Pop Culture Collection (Gale)
Pop Culture Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
EBSCO's largest database that covers all topics. Academic Search Complete includes full-text articles from magazines, newspapers, specialized periodicals, and peer-reviewed journals.