Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
What Is A Database?
A library database is a digital library that provides access to published sources such as: eBooks, reference sources, magazine articles, academic journal articles and scientific studies, newspapers, and films.
Users can search for their topic by a variety of ways: keyword, subject, author, magazine title, article title, etc.
Search in Credo Reference for definitions and in-depth coverage from specialized encyclopedias about events, peoples,cultures/customs and other Anthropology related concepts.
CIA World Fact Book
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
Academic OneFile (Gale)
Academic OneFile is the premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCOhost)
This database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection. It does not contain academic journal articles.
TOPICsearch contains full text for over 150,961 articles from 475 diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, EBSCO's unparalleled collection of periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information.
Diversity Studies Collection (Gale)
Diversity Studies Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. The database is a must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework.
Gender Studies Collection (Gale)
Gender Studies Collection provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
Religion and Philosophy Collection (Gale)
Religion and Philosophy Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines of interest to both researchers and general users. The database offers balanced content that covers topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions.
World History Collection (Gale)
World History Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field.
Religion and Philosophy Collection (EBSCOhost)
Religion & Philosophy Collection™ provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. With more more than 300 full text journals, the Religion & Philosophy Collection is an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
EBSCO's largest database that covers all topics. Academic Search Complete includes full-text articles from magazines, newspapers, specialized periodicals, and peer-reviewed journals.
To search your topic in discipline specific database, select Databases A-Z and read the description to understand the scope and focus of each database.
Off Campus Login
When accessing the library databases from home, you might be prompted to log in with your KCTCS email and password.
If you encounter an error, delete your browser's cookies & cache and try again. How do I do that?