Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A library database is a digital library that provides access to published sources such as: eBooks, reference sources, magazine articles, academic journal articles and scientific studies, newspapers, and films.
Users can search for their topic by a variety of ways: keyword, subject, author, magazine title, article title, etc.
Art & Art History Databases
Diversity Studies Collection (Gale)
Diversity Studies Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. The database is a must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework.
Fine Arts and Music Collection (Gale)
Fine Arts and Music Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that support research in areas including drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. The database emphasizes full-text content for publications included in the Wilson Art Index and RILM bibliography.
Pop Culture Collection (Gale)
Pop Culture Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Off Campus Login
When accessing the library databases from home, you might be prompted to log in with your KCTCS email and password.
If you encounter an error, delete your browser's cookies & cache and try again. How do I do that?