It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Introduction to Biology, Human Ecology, Microbiology, & Zoology
This guide will help you locate sources for Biology classes, including Intro, Human Ecology, Microbiology, and Zoology.
Research Papers for Biological Sciences
A research paper that reports on the results of original scientific inquiry, laboratory outcomes, or field investigations is formatted slightly different than a traditional secondary research paper written for English classes. These guidelines and headings are for writing original research and might be modified for more traditional research papers in the Biological Sciences. Always refer to your assignment for specific formatting rules.
Title (Including Subtitle)
Materials and Methods
References (Sources Cited)
When searching any of the digital sources, you will need to conduct a keyword search.
A keyword or key phrase search can be used to search words and phrases within an author, title, subject heading or within the article content.
Keyword searching can be broad (such as a search for cell structure) or focused (such as a search for gene expression"and tumor growth).
You can locate information on a variety of topics related to biology.
Agriculture Collection provides a comprehensive view of agriculture and related fields. The database provides access to current and authoritative content that spans the industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.
Environmental Studies and Policy Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies. The database includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.