LibGuides: Books & eBooks: Find Books

Search for Books In the library.

Search for books in the library using the ECTC Book Catalog.

How to search the book catalog

1. Enter your search terms in the white box that says "Search anything." Search terms can be book title, author, or a topic.

2. Make sure the drop down is on "Library Catalog"

3. Press Enter or the magnifying glass to the right.

4. Click on the book title to find the call number and see if it is checked out. Some results might show another library has the title such as Ashland. Do not worry. Click the title to see that Elizabethtown also has the book available.

5. Write down the call number to locate the book on the shelf.

eBook Collections

EBSCOhost eBook Comprehensive Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
The Comprehensive eBook Collection combines EBSCO’s Academic, Business, Clinical, Engineering, History, and Religion eBook collections allowing you to discover over 23,000 scholarly full-text, searchable eBooks.

EBSCOhost eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Our largest collection of eBooks with full-text access to over 250,000 titles. eBooks are fully searchable, contain table of contents which link directly to the text, and can be downloaded to your personal device.

EBSCOhost eBook Community College Collection This link opens in a new window
This multidisciplinary collection covers topics across programs and fields of study offered in Community Colleges as well as key subject areas such as the Humanities, Social Sciences, Business, Science & Technology, and the Technical Trades.
EBSCOhost eBook Classics Collection This link opens in a new window
25 eBook classic novels.

Supplemental eBook Collections: Reference & Elementary Education

Reference Collections

Credo Reference Encyclopedias

K-8 Elementary Education: Juvenile & Young Adult Readers

EBSCOhost eBook K-8 Collection This link opens in a new window
This collection offers full text titles designed to support a quality learning experience for K-8 students across all academic subjects.

Search EBSCO eBooks Tutorial

Searching the EBSCO eBook Collection

Powerpoint on how to search for eBooks in EBSCO eBook Collection

Reading EBSCO eBooks

If you are printing an EBSCO eBook, typically up to 100 pages of a title can be printed per user in PDF format. In addition, you can select to save the pages as a PDF file instead of printing them.

Notes:

The number of pages may vary depending on individual publisher-specified limits.
Some titles may not allow for printing due to individual publisher-specified limits.