Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
What Is A Database?
A library database is a digital library that provides access to published sources such as: eBooks, reference sources, magazine articles, academic journal articles and scientific studies, newspapers, and films.
Users can search for their topic by a variety of ways: keyword, subject, author, magazine title, article title, etc.
Search Credo Reference for articles from specialized encyclopedias, dictionaries, and handbooks.
Newsbank America's News
Find current, diverse perspectives on topics related to controversial issues, the environment, health, education, science, the arts, literature, business, economics, criminal justice, and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, periodicals, videos and web-only content.
Newspaper Source (EBSCOhost)
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
Criminal Justice Collection (Gale)
Criminal Justice Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines on topics in criminal justice and related fields. Key subjects covered in the database include law, law enforcement, security, and terrorism.
Proquest - All Databases
Use to search within ProQuest databases: Alt-PressWatch & ProQuest Career and Technical Education.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
EBSCO's largest database that covers all topics. Academic Search Complete includes full-text articles from magazines, newspapers, specialized periodicals, and peer-reviewed journals.
War and Terrorism Collection (Gale)
War and Terrorism Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines of interest to analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science. The database offers balanced coverage of both historic and contemporary topics in the fields of war and terrorism.
Criminal Justice Journals
Trade journal from the American Correctional Association. Full-text Feb 1994 - Present
Criminal Behavior & Mental Health
Academic (Peer Reviewed) Journal that contains research papers on the causes of crime and delinquency, the treatment of mentally abnormal offenders, the police, the probation service, the courts, the legal process, and the social services.
Criminal Justice Ethics
Articles focusing on ethical issues in criminal justice by philosophers, criminal justice professionals, lawyers and judges and the general public on topics relating to the police, courts, corrections and issues in legal philosophy.
Journal of Police and Criminal Psychology
Covers the theory, practice and application of psychological principles in criminal justice, particularly law enforcement, courts, and corrections.
Off Campus Login
When accessing the library databases from home, you might be prompted to log in with your KCTCS email and password.
If you encounter an error, delete your browser's cookies & cache and try again. How do I do that?