Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
What Is A Database?
A library database is a digital library that provides access to published sources such as: eBooks, reference sources, magazine articles, academic journal articles and scientific studies, newspapers, and films.
Users can search for their topic by a variety of ways: keyword, subject, author, magazine title, article title, etc.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy (SEP) is a premier, open-access source for all areas in the field of philosophy.
Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy
The Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy was founded in 1995 as a non-profit organization to provide open access to detailed, scholarly information on key topics and philosophers in all areas of philosophy. A peer-reviewed, academic source.
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
The Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy Online (REP Online) is the largest and most comprehensive resource available for all those involved in the study of philosophy. It is a trusted source of quality information, providing access to over 2,800 articles that have been edited for level and consistency by a team of renowned subject experts.
Religion and Philosophy Collection (EBSCOhost)
Religion & Philosophy Collection™ provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. With more more than 300 full text journals, the Religion & Philosophy Collection is an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.
Religion and Philosophy Collection (Gale)
Religion and Philosophy Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines of interest to both researchers and general users. The database offers balanced content that covers topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions.
Films on Demand
Provides access to more than 23,000 high-quality educational streaming videos, including documentaries, archival primary source materials, broadcast journalism features, and curriculum-focused videos.
This resource works best with the Google Chrome browser.