It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Resources for Sociology coursework. Includes information for Introduction to Sociology and Modern Social Problems.
A library database is a digital library that provides access to published sources such as: eBooks, reference sources, magazine articles, academic journal articles and scientific studies, newspapers, and films.
Users can search for their topic by a variety of ways: keyword, subject, author, magazine title, article title, etc.
Search Credo Reference for reference articles, subject searches, definitions, and full-text reference books.
Opposing Viewpoints In Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration, to marijuana. This cross-curricular research tool supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes.
This database provides coverage of more than 500 full text journals, including nearly 500 peer-reviewed titles. Sociological Collection offers information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.
Our largest collection of eBooks with full-text access to over 250,000 titles. eBooks are fully searchable, contain table of contents which link directly to the text, and can be downloaded to your personal device.
If you are a student or faculty member who would like one-on-one help with a reference librarian, contact Katie Meyer (270) 706-8443 or Laurie MacKellar (270) 706-8439 to set up a research appointment.