Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Monday - Thursday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday & Sunday
Visit our website for holiday hours
Welcome to the ECTC research guide for Psychology.
The tabs across the top of the page will help you navigate between library sources.
This guide is intended to help you find a book or eBook, locate magazine, newspaper, and scholarly articles, access reference material, navigate databases, and find quality sites on the Internet.
Suggested Library Databases
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCOhost)
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
Psychology Collection (Gale)
Psychology Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
EBSCO's largest database that covers all topics. Academic Search Complete includes full-text articles from magazines, newspapers, specialized periodicals, and peer-reviewed journals.
CINAHL with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
CINAHL® with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 610 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.
Films on Demand
Provides access to more than 23,000 high-quality educational streaming videos, including documentaries, archival primary source materials, broadcast journalism features, and curriculum-focused videos.
This resource works best with the Google Chrome browser.