LibGuides: Psychology: Books & eBooks

Highlighted Books in the Library

Psychology by John W. Santrock
Call Number: BF121 .S265 2000
ISBN: 9780070394698
Publication Date: 1999-07-01
A History of Modern Psychology by C. James Goodwin
Call Number: BF105 .G66 1999
ISBN: 0471128058
Publication Date: 1998-08-10
Jung's Map of the Soul by Murray Stein
Call Number: BF173 .S674 1998
ISBN: 0812693760
Publication Date: 1998-12-30
How Infants Know Minds by Vasudevi Reddy
Call Number: BF720.S63 R43 2008
ISBN: 9780674026667
Publication Date: 2008-04-30
Learning and the Infant Mind by Amanda Woodward (Editor); Amy Needham (Editor)
Call Number: BF318 .L3856 2009
ISBN: 9780195301151
Publication Date: 2008-09-08
Cognitive Variations by Geoffrey Lloyd
Call Number: BF311 .L595 2007
ISBN: 9780199214617
Publication Date: 2007-06-14
The Science of Fear by Daniel Gardner
Call Number: BF575.F2 G37 2008
ISBN: 9780525950622
Publication Date: 2008-07-17
The Psychology of Gender, Second Edition by Anne E. Beall (Editor); Robert J. Sternberg (Editor); Alice H. Eagly (Editor)
Call Number: BF692.2 .P764 2004
ISBN: 1572309830
Publication Date: 2004-01-28
Development Across the Life Span by Feldman
Call Number: BF713 .F45 2000
ISBN: 9780130833785
Publication Date: 1999-07-26
A Child Called It by Dave Pelzer
Call Number: HV883.C2 P45 1995
ISBN: 9781558743663
Publication Date: 1995-09-01
The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People by Stephen R. Covey
Call Number: BF637.S8 C68 2013
ISBN: 9781476740058
Publication Date: 2013-11-19

EBSCOhost eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
- What's included? Our largest collection of eBooks. Provides full-text access to over 300,000 titles on all academic subjects.

More information about EBSCO eBooks
Information about citing eBooks, downloading to a mobile device, .pdf vs. EPUB format, printing, saving, and more.
Reading an eBook on EBSCO Interfaces
This page demonstrates how to read eBooks on EBSCO interfaces, including how to view detailed record information about eBook titles.

Psychology Textbook (OpenStax.org)
Free, open source textbook from OpenStax.org. The book offers a comprehensive treatment of core concepts, grounded in both classic studies and current and emerging research. The text also includes coverage of the DSM-5 in examinations of psychological disorders.
Psychology Textbooks: Open Textbook Library
13 free, open source textbooks from introduction to psychology, to research methods.
Boundless - Psychology
Online open textbook on a variety of topics in psychology.
MIT OpenCourseware
MIT Open Courseware has 29 Undergraduate courses in Psychology and 18 graduate courses. Course formats vary, but some include, lecture videos, activities, assignments, discussions, and online resources for further study.

Children's Images of Identity by Jill Brown (Editor); Nicola F. Johnson (Editor)
Call Number: EBSCO eBook Collection
ISBN: 9789463001229
Publication Date: 2015-05-08
Love in the Age of the Internet by Linda Cundy (Editor)
Call Number: EBSCO eBook Collection
ISBN: 9781782201465
Publication Date: 2014-11-25
Psychology Basics by Nancy A. Piotrowski (Editor); Salem Press Staff
Call Number: EBSCO eBook Collection
ISBN: 9781587651991
Publication Date: 2004-10-01
On Freud's Beyond the Pleasure Principle by Salman Akhtar (Editor); Mary Kay O'Neil (Editor)
Call Number: EBSCO eBook Collection
ISBN: 9781855757851
Publication Date: 2011-03-28
Freud and Judaism by David Meghnagi
Call Number: EBSCO eBook Collection
ISBN: 9781855750029
Publication Date: 1993-05-30
Exploring Developmental Psychology : Understanding Theory and Methods by Margaret Harris
Call Number: EBSCO eBook Collection
ISBN: 9781412903356
Publication Date: 2008-02-01
Developmental Psychology : How Nature and Nurture Interact by Keith Richardson
Call Number: EBSCO eBook Collection
ISBN: 9780805836240
Publication Date: 1999-12-01