Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Kentucky Online Arts Resource (KOAR)
A project of the Speed Art Museum. KOAR provides access to over 1,600 objects showing more than 2,800 images of Kentucky’s historic decorative arts, fine arts, folk arts, and design. Here, you can search for images of furniture, silver, ceramics, glass, textiles, paintings, sculptures, and other types of objects made or used by Kentuckians.
ARTnews is the oldest and most widely-circulated art magazine in the world. Also available in print at the Library 2003 - Current.
Speed Art Museum
Located in Louisville, KY. Free admission on Sundays.
Getty Publications Virtual Library
This wide variety of books covers the fields of art, photography, archaeology, architecture, conservation, and the humanities for both the general public and specialists.
Smithsonian Archives of American Art
With over 20 million items in its continually growing collections, the Archives is the world’s largest and most widely used resource dedicated to collecting and preserving the papers and primary records of the visual arts in America.
Google Arts & Culture
Google's sustained effort to index and present art images from leading museums and collections worldwide.
Art Institute of Chicago Online Collection
Explore online collections, which offer access to over 87,000 works and basic information about works of art from all areas of our encyclopedic collection.
The Atlas database covers all the works exhibited in the Louvre - some 30,000 items.
Guggenheim Collection Online
Featuring over 1,700 artworks by more than 625 artists, the Collection Online presents a searchable database of selected artworks from the Guggenheim’s permanent collection of more than 7,000 artworks.
Web Gallery of Art
Free virtual image museum and searchable database of European painting and sculpture from 12th to mid-19th centuries.
Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Make thousands of new acquaintances! Featuring scientists, statesmen, and film stars, glimpsed through rare nineteenth-century daguerreotypes or year-old digital video, the National Portrait Gallery collections bring you face to face with America. Get to know us better. Browse, search, explore, and visit.
Harvard Library HOLLIS Images
HOLLIS Images is the Harvard Library's dedicated image catalog. It includes content from archives, museums, libraries, and other collections throughout Harvard University. Access to the catalog is open to the general public.
The Public Collections are freely accessible collection of images and other media where you can search and browse collections with tools to view, share, download, cite, and print media. ARTSTOR links to many outside university, museum digital collections.