What's included? Historical records and photos, includes narratives, yearbooks, oral histories, census records, and more. Record collections span the 1500s–2000s.
Research Guide about how to navigate Ancestry .com & conduct genealogy research.
Vital records most commonly refer to records such as birth and death certificates, marriage licenses and divorce decrees, wills and the like. These records are created by local authorities, and with possible exceptions for events overseas, in the military, or in the District of Columbia. They are not considered Federal records.
Provides online finding aids and digitized material from archival collections across the state of Kentucky. Includes newspapers, photographs, journals, books and manuscripts.
Records and histories of minorities and ethnic groups may provide clues to immigrant origins, migration information, and previous residences. The purpose of this section is to identify sources that influence research on minority families in Kentucky.
Information on census, military, immigration (ship passenger lists), naturalization, and land records from The National Archives, including quick links to a variety of other genealogy records.
The American Geographical Society Library Digital Map Collection currently contains over 5000 maps, ranging from early maps of Asia to historical maps of Wisconsin and Milwaukee, and other American cities, states, and national parks.
The CIA World Fackbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transitional issues for 267 world entities.
