LibGuides: Nursing: Home

Reference Sources

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
- What's included? Articles from reference books such as almanacs, biographies, dictionaries, handbooks, and more.

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders - DSM-5 by American Psychiatric Association Staff; Kernberg
Call Number: Ref RC455.2.C4 D536 2013
ISBN: 9780890425558
Publication Date: 2013-05-22

PDR: Browse by Drug Name
Digital version of the Physicians' Desk Reference book. Browse PDR's full list of drug information alphabetically by choosing the first letter of the drug you are tying to locate.

Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses by April Hazard Vallerand; Cynthia A. Sanoski; Judith Hopfer Deglin
Call Number: Reference RM301.12 .V35 2015
ISBN: 9780803639768
Publication Date: 2014-06-05

Nursing Databases

CINAHL with Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
;
- What's included? Full-text articles from of nursing & allied health journals and trade periodicals. Includes: standards of practice, audiovisuals and book chapters, legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, research instruments, and clinical trials.

PubMed
PubMed comprises over 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.
PubMed Central
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

Logging In from off campus

When you click a link to ECTC Library e-resources, you will most likely be taken to an authentication page. If so, you will need to enter your full kctcs.edu email address & password. You can see what the this authentication page looks like below:

Logging in requires your full KCTCS email and the password you use to log in to MyPath, Blackboard, and your ECTC student email account.

If you are unable to log in, you should reset your password using the User Account Center found under Current Students - Student Resources.
If you receive an error message stating "Single Sign-on Error" or a similar error message, either delete cookies & cache or open your session in an incognito or private browsing mode.

Please do not hesitate to ask the library staff for assistance or advice if you are having access issues.

Email librarian Katie Meyer cmeyer0015@kctcs.edu, use our chat service, or text (502) 791 - 7995.

Online Exam Prep

LearningExpress Library This link opens in a new window
- What's included? Job search and workplace skills improvement, help with reading, writing, grammar, math and basic science, career certification and licensure exam prep, college and grad school entrance test prep, GED test prep, and more. Includes interactive tutorials, practice exams, flashcards, articles and e-books. USERS WILL NEED TO CREATE A FREE ACCOUNT.

NCLEX-RN - Khan Academy
The NCLEX-RN module is a supplemental resource for developed to support nursing students preparing for the National Council Licensing Examination for Registered Nurses (NCLEX-RN).
more...less...
Khan Academy offers practice exercises, instructional videos, and a personalized learning dashboard that empower learners to study at their own pace in and outside of the classroom.
Requires users to sign up for a free account.
NCLEX Reviewers
This site provides a huge collection of sample questions and practice tests, some general and others broken down by specific topics and body systems, all with answers and rationales provided.

NCLEX-RN Test Success, Second Edition by Ruth A. Wittmann-Price (Editor); Frances H. Cornelius (Editor); Brenda Reap Thompson (Editor)
ISBN: 9780826128331
Publication Date: 2017

Librarian

Katie Meyer

She/Her

Email Me

Contact:

600 College Street Rd
Elizabethtown, KY 42701

270-706-8812

Nursing: Home

How to Use This Guide

Use this guide to find resources about Nursing and Allied Health. Students in NSG 101: Nursing Practice, use the "Global Health" tab to find information to help with your research project.

Refer to the Books & eBooks tab to search our eBook collections, watch tutorials on how to find and use eBooks, see suggested titles, and search the book catalog for print books in the library.

See below for Nursing & Allied Health databases to find articles from magazines, trade publications, and peer reviewed/scholarly journals.

Need Help?

Email: ECTCLibrary@kctcs.edu or Katie Meyer cmeyer0015@kctcs.edu

Reference Sources

Recommended Links

Nursing Databases

Logging In from off campus

Online Exam Prep

Librarian