Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Monday - Thursday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Saturday & Sunday
Visit our website for holiday hours
Commission on Accreditation for Respiratory Care
The mission of the Commission on Accreditation for Respiratory Care (CoARC) is to ensure that high quality educational programs prepare competent respiratory therapists for practice, education, research, and service.
Welcome to the ECTC research guide for Respiratory Care.
The tabs across the top of the page will help you navigate between library sources.
This guide is intended to help you navigate library services, find a book, locate a journal or article, access reference sources, navigate a database, utilize evidence-based practice resources, and find quality sites on the Internet.
Suggested Library Databases
CINAHL with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
CINAHL® with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 610 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.
Health Reference Center Academic (Gale)
Health Reference Center Academic provides access to medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets. The database is designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCOhost)
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names
Nursing and Allied Health Collection (Gale)
Nursing and Allied Health Collection provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.