Skip to Main Content
Nursing - Box 1
Accreditation Documents
- Self-Evaluation Report Prepared for National League for Nursing. University of Kentucky. Elizabethtown Community College. Fall 1969. Bound
- National League for Nursing Self-Evaluation Report. Elizabethtown Community College Associate Degree Nursing Program. 1978. Spiral-bound
- Elizabethtown Community College Associate Degree Nursing Program. University of Kentucky. 1981 Progress Report Submitted to [the] Board of Review for Associate Degree Nursing/National League for Nursing. 1981. Spiral-bound
- Elizabethtown Community College Associate Degree Nursing Program. University of Kentucky. Self-study. 1986. Submitted to [the] Board of Review for Associate Degree Nursing/National League for Nursing. 1986. Spiral-bound
- Associate Degree Nursing Program. Elizabethtown Community College. Faculty Data Sheets. 1986. [Accompanies the 1986 self-study]
- Elizabethtown Community College Associate Degree Nursing Program Progress Report. 1990. Spiral-bound. [Would have been prepared for and submitted to NLN.]
Nursing - Box 2
Accreditation/reports
- Self-Study 1994. Elizabethtown Community College Associate Degree Nursing. [Prepared for] the National League of Nursing. 1994. Spiral-bound.
- Faculty Data forms. Elizabethtown Community College Associate Degree Nursing. [Prepared for] the National League of Nursing. 1994. Spiral-bound. [Accompanies the 1994 self-study.]
- Self-Study Report. Prepared by the Associate Degree Nursing Program. Elizabethtown Community College for the National League for Nursing Accrediting Commission. 2002. Spiral-Bound
- Annual report. Associate Degree Nursing Education. University of Kentucky. 1965. Bound. Provides background and activities of System nursing coordinator and reports on the programs at each of the community colleges.
- Annual report. Associate Degree Nursing Education. University of Kentucky. 1966. Bound. Provides background and activities of System nursing coordinator and reports on the programs at each of the community colleges.
- Annual report. Associate Degree Nursing Education. University of Kentucky. 1967. Bound. Provides background and activities of System nursing coordinator and reports on the programs at each of the community colleges.
- Annual report. Associate Degree Nursing Education. University of Kentucky. 1969. Bound. Provides background and activities of System nursing coordinator and reports on the programs at each of the community colleges.
- Folder 1
- Annual Report. Educational Program in Nursing. Kentucky Board of Nursing Education and Nurse Registration. 1964-65. Consists of a 7 page form completed by the ECC nursing program administrator for the KBNE. Program is not accredited by NLN. Lila E. Kiser is the nursing program administrator
- Annual Report for 1966.
- Annual Report for 1967
- Annual Report for 1968
- Annual Report for 1969. Program now accredited by NLN. Lila E. Kiser is nursing program chairman
- Annual Report for 1970. Martha Knudson is now chairman of the nursing program.
- Annual Report for 1971
- Annual Report for 1972
- Annual Report for 1973
- Annual Report for 1974
- Report for 1977. The date of scheduled visit is given upper right – March 22 and 23, 1974. This is not an annual report but rather the required proposal that kicks off the accreditation process.
- Folder 2. Misc. accreditation materials.
- Curriculum, 1966. Nursing program schedule, fall 1965.
- Memo reminder of upcoming accreditation visit, 1978
- UKCCS nursing program philosophy. No date.
- Request for PT instructor, 1976.
- Request for additional faculty position, 1976
Nursing - Box 3
Division Meetings/Other
- Folder 1. Nursing faculty meeting minutes. Fall 1966 to Spring 1969. Typed on onionskin; tendency to curl.
- Folder 2. Nursing faculty meeting minutes. Fall 1969 – Spring 1971. Typed on onionskin; tendency to curl
- Folder 3. Nursing faculty meeting minutes. Fall 1971 – Spring 1974.
- Folder 4. Nursing faculty meeting minutes. Fall 1976 – Spring 1981
- Folder 5. Nursing faculty meeting minutes. January 1982 to 1989
- Folder 6. Handbooks. 2 pieces. Item 1 - Associated in Applied Science Degree. Nursing. Admissions requirements, application process, program requirements. [1997.] Item 2. Student Handbook. 1967 – 68. Associate Degree Nursing. ECC. Stapled; mimeograph. Contains for students while they are in the program; covers dress and grooming, attendance policies and more. [Priority scanning]
- Folder 7. 3 pieces. 1. Philosophy and purposes of the Associate Degree Nursing Program. University of Kentucky/Elizabethtown Community College. No date. Mimeograph. 2. ECC Associate Degree Nursing Program. Plans for 1973-74. Typed. 3. Report. 1984-85 Elizabethtown Community College. Associate Degree Nursing Program. Typed.
- Folder 8. Newspaper articles. Newspaper spread with photos and articles. From the Lifestyles section of the News-Enterprise. Sunday, February 7, 1999. Title of feature is “Rehearsin’ for nursin’” Folder also contains newspaper pages from the Hardin County Enterprise, September 23, 1965, with photos of faculty members, articles on the UK centennial, an article on Robert Keen and one on Lila E. Kiser.
- Folder 9. Activities. Flyer for blood drive held on February 24, 1994. Program for presentation on first aid, held April 4, no year given [likely early to mid-90s.] Flyer for reception in honor of Carol Withrow, April 29, 1993. Memo inviting employees to “Carol WIthrow Appreciation Day” April 28, 1982. Flyer for Martha Hill’s 50th birthday party.
- Folder 10. Pinning. 29 pieces. 1973 to 2011 [with gaps.] Programs, invitations, memos
- Folder 11. MOA with Hardin Memorial Hospital. 7 pieces. Reports on meetings regarding MOA. Actual MOA not in folder or collection. 1974; 1976
- Folder 12. Scholarships. 1966-1971. Award forms with names of recipients, amounts, name of scholarship and restrictions; some additional letters and memos. Some material may be considered sensitive but could be of interest to future researchers. Also provides a record of donors. RESTRICTED
