Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Dual Credit/High School Library Resources: Home

Introduction to library resources & services for students enrolled in dual credit classes.

Welcome

Dual credit students at ECTC have access to the full range of library resources we offer, including database access, opportunities to talk with librarians about your research, options for checking out books, use of the physical library and Makerspace. 

To become more familiar with the services offered to you, click on each topic.

When you have questions about using library resources, don't hesitate to contact us! Use our Ask a Librarian option, chat, phone, text, or email ECTCLibrary@kctcs.edu.

To use ECTC Library databases off-campus, you will be prompted to sign-in using your full ECTC email address and password. Your email will be your username@kctcs.edu and your password will be the same password you use for Blackboard. If you have saved your login credentials, you should to be prompted to login. 

If you do not know your ECTC email and password, please contact Go KCTCS! Student Service Center at (855) 746-3282. Service Center is available 24/7/365.

White box with kctcs logo to sign in with your kctcs email addresswhite box with kctcs log to sign in using your email address and password

FAQ

I am a dual credit student. How do I get access to library resources?

  • Access our online sources through the ECTC Library webpage.
  • To use ECTC Library databases off-campus, you will be prompted to sign-in using your full ECTC email address and password. Your email will be your username@kctcs.edu and your password will be the same password you use for Blackboard. If you have saved your login credentials, you may not to be prompted to login. 
  • Watch a short video for an orientation of ECTC Library's website.

Can I use library databases to find sources like articles and videos? How do I use them?

  • Yes! Library databases are available from off-campus with your ECTC login.  Just go to the Databases A-Z page and choose your database by name. EBSCO, Gale, and Opposing Viewpoints in Context are our most popular databases. You may also use the search box located on the website to search the databases.
  • For details, see Database and Book Catalog Instruction

I Cannot Log In To The Library Databases. What Do I Do?

  • If you receive an error message stating "Single Sign-on Error" or a similar error message, follow these steps to either delete cookies & cache or open your session in an incognito or private browsing mode. 
  • Email ECTCLibrary@kctcs.edu, use our chat service, or text (502) 791 - 7995 if you need assistance. 

Can I get books from the library?

  • You can visit the library in person and check out up to 8 books for 21 days with your ECTC student ID number. 
  • Remember, any materials you receive will have to be returned to the ECTC Library by the due date.

Does the library have any eBooks I can view remotely?

  • Yes! We have 9 EBSCO eBook collections with over half a million eBooks you can access through our Books & eBooks page. 

I Can't Log In To Blackboard Can The Library Help? 

  • The library does not maintain Blackboard.
  • Try logging in directly to Blackboard through https://elearning.kctcs.edu/
  • If you have trouble logging into Blackboard, you can reset your ECTC password through the User Account Center and try again. If that does not work, delete your cookies and cache from your internet browser or try logging in through a different browser. Exit out of any ECTC application (MyPath, Blackboard, etc) before deleting cookies and cache.  
  • If you still encounter problems, contact Go KCTCS Student Service Center available online 24/7/365 or call (855)746-3282.

I Don't Have An ECTC Student ID. Is That A Problem?

  • Not at all! You do not need an ECTC photo ID card to use the library. To check out books, you will need your 8-digit ECTC student ID number. You can locate your ID number on your class schedule or in Peoplesoft. To use the online databases, you will need to log in with your ECTC email address & password. If you have saved your login information on your device, you should not need to log in. 

Can I Use My School or Local Public Library For My Research?

  • Absolutely! Just make sure you are using sources appropriate for college-level work. Most high schools and public libraries have access to EBSCO databases, Proquest, and Opposing Viewpoints in Context as part of the KY Virtual Library. 

How do I get help from a librarian?

 

Useful Links

Librarian

Profile Photo
Katie Meyer
She/Her/Hers
chat loading...
Contact:
600 College Street Rd
Elizabethtown, KY 42701
270-706-8812
Website